Activate Your Life!

Knowledge is powerful ~ ~ Experience is meaningful ~ ~ So,Cherish every moment! ~ ~

Long process… Kursus Kahwin ‘Malaysia’

Assalamualaikum… (peace be upon you)

Heyyaaa.. what’s up? How’s your Ramadhan my sisters and brothers out there? It is the last week of Ramadhan now, ouhh, I dont really feel like celebrating Eid, I want Ramadhan to be longer, cause I feel more peace and relax during this holy month. Anyway, what the best thing during Eid is family gathering. I like staying at home and love having my family around. I cant wait for my sister (cik) and brothers (abg, bancik) to come back home together with their families and kids! I miss my nieces and nephews everyday.. just cant wait to see them!! cepatla balik kampung!!

Okay, actually, I would like to share my experience attending Kursus Kahwin (course on marriage) in Malaysia. Just a brief review, perhaps. In Malaysia, it is compulsory to attend 2 days kursus kahwin before we get married (for muslim marriage). There are lots of procedure we have to follow in order to get married in Malaysia, this including attending kursus kahwin, do HIIV test, and involves lots of documentation – forms, certificates, photocopies of certain documents and IDs and need to register at certain pejabat agama daerah/negeri to get permit for marriage. Well, this might sounds confusing, but you may get more clear after you attend kursus kahwin – for those who want to get married in the future.

I attended Kursus perkahwinan Zura’s Akademik in Bangsar, KL. I chose Zura’s because they offer the course for almost every weekend, including in the Ramadhan month. I attended the course alone, not with Along, cause both of us plan to do it separately in the first place, we just felt weird attending kursus kahwin together, hahaha I dont know why. Along sent me to the place on the 1st day, and seeing lots of couple registered the course together make us laughed, hehehehee.. Well, for me and Along, it was funny seeing each couple sitting together and filling the form seriously, while waiting for the program to get started. So, we laughed quietly together seeing those people..oupsss sorry.. It was just our feeling , please don’t feel offended to those who attended kursus kahwin together (I bet lots of you did it together).  So, I chased Along to go back home  quickly after we arrived there, cause I can do everything by myself.  hehee..

Overall, the course was okay (bolehla), not too bad. But for me, it is not satisfied enough spending 2 days for the kursus. May be I am used to NZ style, any course/seminar in NZ is usually short, simple but compact and well presented. And 2 days course is way too long for me. And I expected to get lots of knowledge since it was 2 days, but it was below my expectation. Some of speakers sometimes like to make non-sense jokes and sometimes out of topic. Some of them are good speakers but what I found was, they were limit to the syllabus that they needed to follow. I expected them to give more talk about husband’s and wife’s responsibility after marriage – responsible to make sure the marriage will always get bless from God, how to build a healthy and islamic family, good deeds that husband and wife can do together, and maybe give some good dua’, hadith and words from God (nas from Quran), on how to build a healthy relation/family and grow kids in the future. It would be great if they can tell us good stories about husband and wife, taken from sirah nabi, para sahabat and para anbiya’. There are lots of good examples/stories that had been mentioned in the Quran, hadith and islamic history. Am I expecting/demanding too much?

Well, one of the main purpose of kursus kahwin is to prevent bad marriage or avoid divorce and other bad things that could happen after marriage.  So, they should emphasize on marriage according to islamic way. Islam is the way of life, lots of guidance/reminder/advice has been mentioned in the Quran, especially in suratul Nisa’, Nur, Thalaq and lots more (please advise). InshaAllah, all of us can see a beautiful and wonderful love and marriage according to islamic way, if both husband and wife keep seeking guidance and bless from Allah, and inshaAllah can guide and lead us all to Jannah, Amin.

Well, in term of procedure/application process to get married, Zura’s akademic is really good on it. But sometimes I felt it  was too much since they explained one by one for each cases (although it is not related to our case) and keep on repeating it many times from time to time. Yeahh.. maybe it is important to make sure all people dont get confuse and know exactly what to do next. And yeah, they were good on time, since everything went well and on time. I like people being punctual, dont you? Anyway, I really dont like the last session: merisik, engagement and wedding sketch/scene, it is just totally wasting my time and not necessary at all! and.. yeayy i able to survive in the 2 days course at Zura’s.

Anyway, I would like to thanks to Zura’s Akademik, and all speakers for sharing their knowledge and experience. I can’t compare Zura’s to other companies since I didnt read any review or study about other companies that offer kursus kahwin. What I can say is.. there is a long process that I need to get it done, now! phewww~ Well…. to be sincere, I would recommend other place if you want to learn more about islamic marriage, but if you just want to know the procedure and get the certificate, you can choose which ever company offering kursus kahwin, up to you, guys~! Frankly speaking, I didnt learn lots of islamic value in marriage from Zura’s academic 😦

Selamat meneruskan ibadah puasa dan mudah-mudahan kita sama-sama mengejar malam lailatul-qadar, inshaAllah. See ya! Wassalamualaikum, till meet again. daa…

Almighty Allah says in the Qur’an, translation verse 30:21 – And among His Signs is this, that He created for you mates from among yourselves, that ye may dwell in tranquillity with them, and He has put love and mercy between your (hearts): verily in that are Signs for those who reflect.

Sharing some hadith:

Verily, the most perfect amongst believers in faith is he who is the best in manner and the kindest to his wife. – The Prophet of Islam (saw)

Any woman who dies when her husband is pleased with her will enter Paradise. – The Prophet of Islam (saw)

The best of you, is the one who is best to his wives, and I am the best of you toward my wives. (Imam Ghazzali’s Ihya Ulum-Id-Din, VolumeII, p.32)

The best things that a man leaves behind after his death are a virtuous child who invokes Allah for him, a perpetual charity, the reward of which reaches him, and a beneficial knowledge which remains useful after him. (Abu Katada Hadith)

May Allah bless a man who creates a good relationship with his wife, because Allah has appointed man to be the guardian of his wife. – Imam Ja’far al-Sadiq (as)

The best women among your women are those who show appreciation when their husbands bring home something and are not discontented if nothing is brought home. – Imam Ja’far al-Sadiq (as)

more hadith about marriage OVERHERE.

p/s = my younger sis went to kursus kahwin in shah alam, and she said it was good. like i said, it depends to the company, i guess. So, selamat berkursus kahwin for those who havent gone yet 🙂

3 Comments

  1. Iz

    just like what i told, aite?? hahah.. officially, its a kick-off!! go huserk go!

    • huserk

      hehehe thanks.. byk process n benda nak setel ni 🙂

  2. azaBest

    hehe…welkam to a new world…huhu tengah nak bayang ni cane husna preggy nanti…nak jog takley…cycling takley..heavy work takley…mau mati kutu nanti..hahah….tak sabaq tak sabaq….

Leave a Reply

